I’ll work for it

Hello Dear,

I did get my work out in today. I made 700 calories in just under an hour. (30 seconds less)

I’m tired tonight. I had four hours of middle-school kids doing ESL. It was cold here today Bruce, but there was a bit of sun. It does make a difference. I did my hair. My husband says he’s jealous because I look nice when I work (teaching ESL to middle school kids) That’s the wrong approach to a woman’s heart. Could you give him some pointers?

Remember that song you wrote for me called, “I’ll work for your love”?

Pour me a drink Theresa in one of those glasses you dust off
And I’ll watch the bones in your back like the stations of the cross
‘Round your hair the sun lifts a halo, at your lips a crown of thorns
Whatever the deal’s going down, to this one I’m sworn

I’ll work for your love dear
I’ll work for your love
What others may want for free-live
I’ll work for your love

The dust of civilizations and love’s sweet remains
Slip off of your fingers and come drifting down like rain
The pages of Revelation lie open in your empty eyes of blue
I watch you slip that comb through your hair and this I promise you….

I’m working on it too honey. We’ll get there. One step at a a time.

Leave a Reply

