Friday

Dear Bruce,

My brother is coming tomorrow for the first time in ten years. The last time was when I got married and he was here 5 days. I can’t wait to see him and his family. I’ve been working out hard to make myself feel good and in the last few days I haven’t been well physically. I had my son’s virus but I didn’t go to the doctor because there’s nothing you can do about that. But I’ve been exhausted and feeling light headed and with a fast heart beat. I went to see the doctor this morning and he said you’re not sick, this is a particular moment in your life. I have low  blood pressure. I’m taking magnesium and potassium now. I’m sorry I haven’t had my work out in the last three days. I’ve had to cancel some work because I can’t get through it all. Now I’m out the door for three hours of 4th graders followed up by two more hours of private lessons. Then it’s 7pm time to make dinner, time to crawl into bed and then its tomorrow and my brother is coming and I still have more cleaning and lessons to do. Send me some of your energy today. I need it.

Leave a Reply

