April Fool’s

Well Bruce, What would you do if the local priest told you at a baptism reception in front of people in your family that you were “too swollen” and that it’s not ok and you had to get back the “american shape”. Not wear that dress again, huh? Came home after a four and a half hour lunch where I didn’t eat two first dishes or the seconds that were served. I changed the dress and walked into town with my husband and son and a girl who was making balloons for the kids said she liked my dress and that it was “pin up” style. I was glad to get a compliment 30 minutes after my public shaming, but…of course I feel bad. I feel like a fool.

Leave a Reply

